A Memorable Summer

I just love the time I spend with my good friends, Peter and Jo aka (MyLastBite.com), Katrina and Phil (MyLifeAsAFoodie.com), Janet and Paul, David and John, and of course Bob (TheBaubShow.com).

All summer long we’ve been getting together to cook, party and of course to EAT! We go back and forth to each of our homes including a few of  the “Garden Jam”  (at Peter and Jo’s home), and some of David’s German home cooking. I can honestly say it’s been a blast.

Last weekend, Katrina and Phil invited us to a Halloween dinner party at there home in Orange County. It was actually more of a “FOOD Fest” than a Halloween party, but the decorations were awesome too.

Phil always has an amazing gourmet spread, and he is just such a fantastic home cook. (Phil’s Food Feast)

For the dinner, I wanted to take a dish or two with me, and here is what I took with me.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

 

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Sirloin & Rice Stuffed Zucchini

.

kusa9Sirloin & Rice Stuffed Zucchini

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.
Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

Stuffed then deep fried squash with Tahini sauce (Fettit Kusa)

.

And I also made

Kafta Bel-Seniye

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

Kafta Bel-Seniyeh

.

~ by simplyheavenfood on November 2, 2009.

10 Responses to “A Memorable Summer”

  1. I’m so glad you are BACK. You are my favorite “Step by Step” PHOTO recipe site. Don’t go away again! LOL

    The Kafta Bel-Seniye look awesome!!!

  2. Thank Heavens you are BACK! I was beginning to worry. Those dishes look delicious, I cannot believe that you can cook and take all those photos. What a woman!

    I agree with Jo, don’t go away again… Please!

  3. YOU are awesome. Your FOOD is awesome. This summer of EATING has been awesome. I can’t wait to continue eating our way through the next three seasons and beyond!!! xoxo

  4. Like always, the food looks incredible, I wish I lived close enough to be able to hop over and taste all of it!

  5. You’re back!!! Yaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!! I missed your delicious pictures! Please add recipes to these awesome photos.

  6. This brings back so many wonderful memories for me. You left me leftovers and I took them to work with me on Monday, sharing with my boss as we talked about work. Let me tell you something – you have a NEW FAN! He was over the moon about the stuffed zucchini and your meatballs (that put mine to shame).

    This has been a great year, and I am very grateful to have been able to share so many wonderful meals with you. And I look forward to MANY MANY more!!

  7. Afaf! So good to see you back. We have MISSED you! The food here looks amazing like your food ALWAYS does. Sending LOVE. Charles (& Robert)

  8. I can have fatteh any day! Great post!

  9. Oh how I wish we had the recipe with measures of the ingredients! Looks sublime!

  10. I went to a talk my Claudia Roden last year and she pointed out that the food we call “Arabic food” is in fact Lebanese. I live in Dubai and have lived in Saudi and the dishes I have eaten are all very similar. When I visited Syria 2 years ago I relished the differences in the dishes served. Your site and photos are lovely and I will try some of your recipes. Your stuffed vegetables especially (my husband’s favourite). I found your site as I am researching arabic cheese to write about on my blog. I’m so glad the search took me here.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

